320. Grievous hurt.

The following kinds of hurt only are designated as “grievous“:
First — Emasculation.
Secondly — Permanent privation of the sight of either eye.
Thirdly — Permanent privation of the hearing of either ear,
Fourthly — Privation of any member or joint.
Fifthly.— Destruction or permanent impairing of the powers of any member or joint.
Sixthly — Permanent disfiguration of the head or face.
Seventhly — Fracture or dislocation of a bone or tooth.
Eighthly — Any hurt which endangers life or which causes the sufferer to be during the space of twenty days in severe bodily pain, or unable to follow his ordinary pursuits.

Read Indian Penal Code (IPC) in a better and systematic way.

Read IPC each section wise.

Bare Acts

Download beautiful, colourful, mobile friendly PDF for IPC.

WritingLawIPCSection 320 IPC

Useful for students, advocates, and more.

Law Study Material

There are amazing law quotes on our Twitter and Instagram.